Week 51- Heather Ouellette-Cygan

Posted: March 19, 2012 in Heather Ouellette-Cygan, Week 51

Nana – 

Hi, it’s me. I just called

To say it’s been nearly

one-year since you left

and I’m still not over it yet. I

 

Feel my heart compress

inside my ribs every time,

Every time, I stop to remind

Myself that you’re gone. Yes,

 

I still have that message

From you in my voicemail

Inbox. I can’t erase it –

 

Am trying to figure out how

To save it when I get

A new phone plan. You

 

would’ve come with me

to set it up if you were still

with me I would have added

 

You to the family plan.

Comments
  1. Robyn says:

    This is so emotionally charged. Nice work, Heather.

Leave a Reply

