Week 29 – w.c. pelon

Posted: October 14, 2011 in w.c. pelon, Week 29

I recently picked up a copy of Daz 3d Studio 4 rendering software (the basic version is available for free).  I’ve dabbled with Poser, Bryce  and 3D Studio Max a bit in the past, but I found the early versions  I used to be clunky and difficult to learn.  Daz Studio uses a feature set very similar to Poser 4, with an interface that is relatively simple to learn for anyone with experience with Photoshop or other graphic editing tools.  I’m not one for reading software manuals, so I decided to jump right in and cut my teeth on 3D rendering with a few TGAP submissions.

Software: Daz Studio 4, Photoshop CS5. Resources: Aiko 3 Model, Catgirl for A3 Morph, Whisper Clothing figure, AR Hermann Font. Click the image for full view or to save the file to use as desktop wallpaper!

 

For this week’s submission, as I did in week 27 and 28,  I just tinkered with some figures in Daz, added color/texture/lighting/shading effects in Photoshop, and created a quick background for the figures to create some desktop wallpaper.  As I become more comfortable with the software, I would like to take a stab at rendering full 3D scenes, and eventually animation.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

