Week 27- Robyn Anne Piper

Posted: October 6, 2011 in Robyn Anne Piper, Week 27

Here’s the most recent of my “kitchen projects”, which I finished a week ago but never got around to photographing and posting:

SPICE RACK MADE FROM RECYCLED MATERIALS

The “rack” is a metal tray that was my grandmother’s.  It was one of the ones that had folding legs–a TV tray, I guess you’d call it– and when the legs rusted out, I decided to convert it.  It is simply screwed to the wall.

The tins are from two flavors of Turkish Delight candy I found at a local off-price store. (Past their date, so 59 cents a piece!)

I attached a super-strong craft magnet to the bottom of each tin:

And attached a label to each top:

The labels were the perfect size circles for the larger tins; Mike helped me cut down the ones for the smaller tins.  I transferred all my spices to their new homes, and as you can see I still have some empty tins with blank labels for when I want to expand my selection.

Comments
  1. Caron says:

    Wow. This is pretty awesome.

Leave a Reply

