Week 6- Alana Kelly

Posted: May 9, 2011 in Alana Kelly, Week 06

I actually didn’t get any painting done this week, but I did do a lot of little projects around the house. I painted these two benches I picked up at Ikea and made a cushion for them. I also covered my memo board with this adorable fabric and started painting a vinyl rug for the dining room. You wouldn’t believe how long it took just to lay down the tape and paint the stripes.

IMG_7296
IMG_7297
IMG_7304
IMG_7302

Now all I need to do is remove the tape, paint a few layers of some kind of sealant/varnish, and trim it to size. I really wanted a round rug to go under my round table, but I cut this piece too small so I’ll have to live with just rounded corners. I’ve got another piece of vinyl for the patio and the bathroom too.

Comments
  1. Heather says:

    I love your bold use of color! I bet your place looks fabulous!

Leave a Reply

