Week 3 – Ashley Davene

Posted: April 17, 2011 in Ashley Davene, Week 03

upon my window

mason jar

collects the magic

near and far

ive bottled up

the midnight star

and I smear her

on- my breast

she smells so good

a sweet repose

a scent – a musk

enchant- the nose 

she’s whispered to

this morning rose 

and loved with all the lillies

shes been to spain

the mountains clear

and licked the glaciers

from peak to pier 

and lingered on

the lions ear

who was lurking on-

the huntress

shes held the rain that

often bites

while blasting through

the darkest nights

flexed and formed with all 

our lights 

bringing hopes of dreams- in sadness  

je tiem’, je’ce – je’ mapelle 

au chaunte – I will kiss her 

I will hold her, I will swing 

I will sway-

sweet- mystic star light 

i’ve smeared on today  

I will wrap her- I will roll her 

all her chords- I will play

Comments
  1. w.c. pelon says:

    beautiful!

  2. Mike Piper says:

    I love it.

  3. Caron says:

    Very nice [:

Leave a Reply

